Forever

Sometimes
I wonder if you can see me
If you’re watching
If you’re worrying
If you’re proud.

Often
I hope that you can hear me
Talking to you about my hopes
My dreams
And your role in making them clear
In giving me courage.

Always
I miss you.
I want to call you
To visit you
To get the hug I know
Will never come again.

Sometimes
I hurt
Knowing life has to go on
Even if you’re not here.

Forever
I love you.
I remember you.
I cherish you.
I grieve.

One thought on “Forever

Leave a Reply

