Last Month of My Age 31 Wellness Challenge

This is the last month of Ashley’s Age 31 Monthly Wellness Change!  That means I’ll be 32 at the end of this month.  WOW.

Last month, I challenged myself to write down one thing for which I am thankful every morning.  This is what I came up with:

  1. Warmest, most cuddliest dog in the world (Scooter)
  2. I got to live on this earth with my brother (Jonathan)
  3. It’s Friday!
  4. It’s sunny!  For real!  The actual sun!
  5. Roy’s still here!
  6. I have a job.
  7. My friends.
  8. My horrible dreams aren’t real.
  9. Missed
  10. Missed
  11. The dogs are resigned to sleeping late.
  12. Love
  13. Missed
  14. Missed
  15. Missed
  16. Missed
  17. Missed
  18. Sleep
  19. Time
  20. Motivation
  21. A longer bike ride to work
  22. Fans
  23. Roy!
  24. Credit cards for furry child care
  25. Sun
  26. Getting things done
  27. Family and friends!
  28. My car still works
  29. Missed
  30. Pug snores

As you can see, I missed quite a few.  But what do you think about the rest?  It really is hard to focus on the good things when busy life, work, etc. distracts me.  This exercise reminded me to try.

Now for July!  My mom and sister are coming to visit 24 days from now.  Therefore, I will challenge myself to do the following in the next 24 days:
  • Walk the dogs every day.
  • Work out at least 30 minutes every day.
  • Buy NO clothes (only bought two things this whole year so far).
I figured the last month should be a combination of challenges.  Wish me luck!
Leave a Reply

