Introducing January’s Age 31 Monthly Wellness Challenge

I seriously don’t know what to choose for this month’s challenge.  More food restrictions?  Additional exercise?  Not again.  This time, I’m going to focus on my intellect.  Of course I’ll continue with the Couch to 5k program.  I’m on week 6 of 9.  With any luck I’ll be near the end by February.

So what about my intellect?  I’m going to read 2 academic/research/journal articles each week.*  Yeah, smart people, I know.  What’s the big deal?  It’s a big deal for me because I simply don’t have much time to read articles.  Once I got out of school and into the real world of work, I found that reading such informative documents was simply a luxury.  So this challenge should not only update my brain library, but also decrease my anxiety about falling behind on needed info.  So send me articles you think I should read.  I’ve of course read some during work, but I know I’ve missed many.  I’ll post a list of the articles I end up reading in updates.

*I should mention that this challenge is for home, not work.  I’ll read these articles in my “spare time.”

Leave a Reply

