Month 2 Wellness Challenge Update #2

Just sitting here, worrying about not going to bed on time, snuggling with the dogs, and listening to the new Anberlin.

Oh, and digesting the 5 vegan chocolate chip cookies I just ate.

Yep.

So…I’m still doing well on the (cooked) kale at least 3 times a week.  I got fancy last week and threw together kale, chard, spinach, and some carrots in a big pot full of garlic, olive oil, Braggs, and a bit of lemon juice.  Yesterday, after I realized I can’t eat that one more day, I made mashed pototatoes and mixed it all together.  I have at least 2 more days of this concoction left.  Good thing, because it literally took me about an hour to clean off the kale, inspecting for and picking off little tiny disgusting bugs.  Bleck.

Haven’t done any crunches either.  I absolutely promise to do 100 tonight.  I will.  I seriously will.

My goodness, this is the most boring challenge yet, and it’s only the 2nd month!  I’ll really have to wow you next month.  I have some ideas in my aging brain…

Nice, now I’m on the “who needs enemies when we got friends like you” song.  Ah, fitting, but not for this blog.

Love and health to you all!

Leave a Reply

