Month 1 Wellness Challenge Update 1

Well, I haven’t updated you as regularly as I said I would.  Whatever.  Give me a break.  I’m in a bad mood – I haven’t had any sugar.  Just kidding.  Actually I feel pretty good.  Besides the 2 migraines in 3 days (which I think is one migraine that just won’t go away) everything seems to be going okay. Although, I’d be okay with blaming my migraines on lack of sugar.

So to remind you, this month’s challenge is no sugar and 30 minutes on my bike every day.  Though there is a chocolate bar that stares me in the face every time I open my cabinet, the no sugar rule hasn’t been too hard.  I could eat an entire bag of chocolate chips for dinner but I don’t need to.  I think a no salt month will be about one thousand times harder.

Cycling everyday has been a challenge.  I’m just one who would rather sleep than exercise.  But I’ve made it exactly one week with at least 30 minutes on my bike (well, Saturday it was an elliptical machine) every day.   Thursday was a major break through.  I had to drive to a day-long meeting and when I got home, I fell asleep on the couch.  I didn’t think there was any way I’d get up, but somehow I managed to power through.  Not only did I use my indoor trainer for 30 minutes but I also walked the dogs.  That’s a big deal for me because once I’m asleep, I’m asleep.  15 minute naps always turn into at least 2 hours.

So here I am at 6pm on Sunday and I still need to cycle.  I’ll go hop on my trusty trainer now!

Later.

Leave a Reply

