Announcing Ashley’s Age 31 Monthly Wellness Challenge

I turn 31 years old (whoa) on July 28th.  I’ve decided that my 31st year will be a year of wellness challenges. Every month I’ll decide on a new challenge.  It may be a restriction in my diet, it may be an action item to complete every day, who knows.  Each month I’ll post a new challenge item and blog about it at least twice a week.  Why?  I saw a news story about a woman who gave up her smart phone for a month and while I can’t do that (it’s my only phone), I can think of plenty of other things I’ve wanted to do but never had the motivation to complete.  Blogging will hold me accountable.  I’ll choose monthly challenges that improve my health, happiness, sanity, and the like.  These challenges will allow me to test drive behaviors so that by my 32nd birthday I’ll be able to examine 12 wellness options and I may consider adopting some of them permanently.  Feel free to suggest challenge ideas in the comments.

Hmmm…what should I do first?

One thought on “Announcing Ashley’s Age 31 Monthly Wellness Challenge

Leave a Reply

